2009-10 M.I.S.C.A. Award Winners

Girls Season							
Award	Division 1	Division 2	Division 3				
Swim Coach of the	Steve Bowyer	Don Kimble	Butch Briggs				
Year	West Ottawa	Holland	East Grand Rapids				
Swimmer of the Year	Anna Demonte Ann Arbor Huron	Courtney Bartholomew Holland	Jayme Groth Bloomfield Hills Andover				
Diving Coach of the	Adam Wadie	Ollie Barnes	Ann Williamson				
Year	Utica Schools/Sterling Hgts	Portage Northern	East Grand Rapids				
Diver of the Year	Cheyenne Cousineau Bedford	Paige Kortman Holland	Olivia Kassouni East Grand Rapids				

Zone 1	John Pearson
Coach of the Year	Romeo
Zone 2 Coach of the Year	Ross Bandy Farmington Hills Harrison
Zone 3 Coach of the Year	Doug Shade Plymouth
Zone 4 Coach of the Year	Todd Brunty Saline
Zone 5	lan Kobes
Coach of the Year	Hudsonville
Zone 6	John Dubois
Coach of the Year	Plainwell
Zone 7	Patrick Saucedo
Coach of the Year	Okemos
Zone 8	Mike Darby
Coach of the Year	Bay City John Glenn

Boys Season							
<u>Award</u>	Division 1	Division 2	Division 3				
Swim Coach of the Year	Todd Brunty Saline	Matt Watson Birmingham Groves	Butch Briggs East Grand Rapids				
Swimmer of the Year	Mike Wynalda Grandville	Clay Youngquist Battle Creek Lakeview		Vatson nd Rapids			
Diving Coach of the Year	Dayna Azzopardi Northville	Ron Kinas Berkley	Bruce Foster Haslett	Steve Burciaga GR West Catholic			
Diver of the Year	Jordan Zendejas Clarkston	John Santieu UofD	Nick Burciaga GR West Catholic				

Zone 1	Eric Gunderson	
Coach of the Year	Grosse Pointe South	
Zone 2	Dale Rahn	
Coach of the Year	Troy Athens	
Zone 3	John Burch	
Coach of the Year		
Coach of the Year	South Lyon	
Zone 4	Zachary Kasprzak	
Coach of the Year	Howell	
Coucin or time roun		
Zone 5	Todd Smeege	
Coach of the Year	Holland Christian	
7000 /		
Zone 6	Kevin Anderson	
Coach of the Year	Bridgman	
Zone 7	Brock Delaney	
Coach of the Year	DeWitt	
ooden of the real	DOWILL	
Zone 8	Todd Duncan	
Coach of the Year	Ortonville Brandon	

State & National Coach of the Year Nominees & Winners

Please visit the Awards section of the MISCA website for descriptions and criteria for the following awards

National High School Athletic Coaches Association Michigan High School Coaches Association - Girls Michigan High School Coaches Association - Boys National Federation - Girls National Federation - Boys Chuck Olson - Plymouth Salem (nominated)
Steve Bowyer - West Ottawa
Dan Heikka - Milan
Don Kimble - Holland (nominated)
Todd Brunty - Saline (nominated)