2008-09 M.I.S.C.A. Award Winners

Girls Season			
Award Swim Coach of the Year	Division 1 Jenni Wilkening AA Huron	Division 2 Don Kimble Holland	Division 3 Scott Hedges Cranbrook
Swimmer of the Year	Ashley Cohagen AA Pioneer	Emily Bos Holland	Katherine Carl Lahser
Diving Coach of the Year	Mandy Eby AA Pioneer	Jennifer Blitz Mercy & Ollie Barnes Portage Northern	Anne Williamson East Grand Rapids
Diver of the Year	Cheyenne Cousineau Bedford	Carly Sevald Mercy	Randi Brown East Grand Rapids
Zone 1 Coach of the Year		Julie Rodgers Marysville	
Zone 2 Coach of the Year		Bill Thompson Marian	
Zone 3 Coach of the Year		Amy Hulderman Gibralter Carlson	
Zone 4 Coach of the Year		Todd Brunty Saline	
Zone 5 Coach of the Year		Steven Bowyer Holland West Ottawa	
Zone 6 Coach of the Year		Ray Martin Sturgis	
Zone 7 Coach of the Year		Dave Hill Waverly - LC	
Zone 8 Coach of the Year		Lee Ann Hagan Grand Blanc	

Boys Season

<u>Award</u> Swim Coach of the Year

Swimmer of the Year

Diving Coach of the Year

Diver of the Year

Zone 1 Coach of the Year

Zone 2 Coach of the Year

Zone 3 Coach of the Year

Zone 4 Coach of the Year

Zone 5 Coach of the Year

Zone 6 Coach of the Year

Zone 7 Coach of the Year

Zone 8 Coach of the Year Division 1 Jeff Burgess Grandville

Sam Hoekstra Grandville

Gretchen Plamondon Saline

Nick Nemetz Ann Arbor Pioneer Division 2

Matt Watson Birmingham Groves

> Eric Solis Holland

Chad Hepner Grosse Pointe South

Jordan Long Grosse Pointe South

Jeff Lepler Chippewa Valley

Paul Fairman Lake Orion

Jim Lawrence Trenton

Kelton Graham A.A. Huron

Rob Damuth Northview

Doug Thorne South Haven

Kim Brewbaker St. Johns

> Matt Pearce Grand Blanc

State & National Coach of the Year Nominees & Winners

Please visit the Awards section of the MISCA website for descriptions and criteria for the following awards

National High School Athletic Coaches Association Michigan High School Coaches Association - Girls Michigan High School Coaches Association - Boys National Federation - Girls National Federation - Boys Greg Phill - Livonia Stevenson(nominated) Jenni Wilkening - AA Huron Matt Watson - Groves Jim Lawrence - Trenton (nominated) Eric Talsma - Hamilton (nominated)

Division 3

Eric Talsma Hamilton

Matt Hogan Cranbrook

Piper Beattie Bloomfield Hills Lahser

> Nick Burciaga West Catholic